A Chickpelicious Veggie Salad!

Another weigh in has been and gone and, happily, I was down 1.1kg. Not too shabby!

20121009-135058.jpg

I’ve discovered a delicious Roasted Vegetable & Chickpea Salad with Feta and have been making it at least once a week. It is SO good and is mostly made up of point free vegetables and salad so it goes a long way when there are not many points to spare. It’s also SUPER simple to prepare (which is handy when one has 3 children, 3 years and under)!

All it is, is:

  • mushroom
  • red capsicum
  • red onion
  • zucchini
  • butternut pumpkin
  • garlic
  • cherry tomatoes
  • eggplant
  • a bit of rosemary and
  • a light spray of olive oil

roasted in the oven until it gets nice and soft. Then, for the last 5 minutes of roasting, I add a can of drained and rinsed chick peas and a bit of reduced-fat feta cheese to the tray of vegetables.20121009-135107.jpg

Once it’s out of the oven, I toss it all together with some rocket and baby spinach & it’s done! Delicious!

Well, I’m off to pick up some toys while my children are happily napping. And by some toys, I basically mean the entire contents of our toy boxES which are strewn across the house.

xx Natalie

Current Weight: 79.7kg
Goal Weight: 65kg

20121009-135130.jpg

4 thoughts on “A Chickpelicious Veggie Salad!

Leave a comment