Tick Tock, Tick Tock

Ugh. Things aren’t going well this week. It’s one of those weeks.

I immediately spot two reasons for this:

  1. I haven’t done a good grocery shop
  2. I am not sleeping more than five or six hours a night

It’s really annoying not getting the groceries done. It’s a week of poor choices, eating wise, just waiting to happen. It’s also really annoying being tired all the time. It’s my own fault. I mean, yeah, I have babies who wake up during the night and get me up early… but it’s my lack of discipline that doesn’t get me to bed early enough to get the amount of sleep that I need.

Having said all that… it’s really not that bad.
Haha!

I’m not eating mountains of cookies and ice cream or anything like that. It’s just that it’s not as ‘good’ as that week where everything was so easy. So automatically I label this week a ‘bad’ week.

On top, I’m trying to fit in exercise again. My running is non-existent right now. And I so miss it. Keeping a clean and tidy house is taking priority at the moment. I don’t want it to be so. I would like to find a happy balance between the two.

Things I’m keeping in my awareness this week:

  • Every moment is another opportunity to make a choice for the better, and every choice counts.
  • Water, water & more water.
  • Get moving! At least half an hour per day.

The clock is ticking every day. I want these last 4kg to hurry up and leave me. I’m beginning to think I need to change my strategy/thinking to get things happening. I need to get tough with myself. Whoop some butt.

Ok, off to drink more water!
Hopefully another kilo gone soon.
x Natalie.

This is me. Last week.

2 thoughts on “Tick Tock, Tick Tock

  1. You can do it Nat! That is a ridiculously beautiful photo of you! I’m having the same kind of bad week, but it’s not the clean house keeping me from exercising, it’s been study.
    Here’s to another keg gone ASAP!!

Leave a Reply

