What is it that makes the easy weeks just so darned easy?

20111111-150022.jpg

This week has been unbelievable! It has just been so easy. No desire to eat doughnuts or cake. No raging fire of hunger driving me to scoff anything in my path.
Just. Easy.

And I wonder why.

What is making this week go so well?
If I could pin point it, I could better understand the weeks that don’t go so well. And hopefully turn those weeks around, into good weeks.

Could it be that I’m not running, thereby not getting as hungry?
Or perhaps the baby is not breast feeding as much?
Is it emotional?
Am I happy with where I’m at in life in general, therefore not eating to drown my sorrows?
Is it the newer, bigger fridge making it easier to see the fresh fruit and veggies?
Is it the weather?
Am I drinking more water?
Or, perhaps, am I drinking more coffee?

What ever it is, I like it. It feels good. It feels normal. And I hope it will continue for a long, long time.

xx Natalie.

2 thoughts on “What is it that makes the easy weeks just so darned easy?

Leave a Reply

