Can’t get enough of that wonderful stuff!

Hi Hi!

This is Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Dip!


And it’s made of CHICK PEAS!!!

Wha?

Chick Peas?

Yup :)
I got the recipe from Roni at GreenLiteBites.

GreenLiteBites is such a useful blog. I always, always head straight there when I need inspiration or some oomph when it comes to cooking or creating healthy, wholesome meals! I highly recommend GreenLiteBites if you’re looking for ideas for creative cooking or for some great healthy alternatives to your old favourites.

I pretty much used the same recipe as Roni except I needed to substitute a few things that I was missing from my pantry. Here’s what I used, and if you’d like to try Roni’s version (which must surely be better than mine!), click here.


Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Dip:

Blend or whizz the following ingredients together in a mixer:

  • one can of chick peas, drained & rinsed
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 2 tbsp natural peanut butter (I use the stuff that is made only of peanuts. No added this or that)
  • 2 tbsp honey
  • 1 tbsp flax seeds
  • 2 tsp vanilla essence
    and
  • use about 1/4 cup of milk to combine the ingredients and get them ‘gelling’

Once all that is blended, add:

  • about 42g of chopped dark chocolate

and stir to combine!

That’s it!
A delicious treat!

The only problem I had was finding something to eat this with. I tried dipping in apples, but that didn’t quite work. I had some Arnott’s Marie bikkies in the cupboard which were nice dipped in, but that sort of defeats the purpose of the healthy dip!

I hope you try this out. And enjoy!
I’d love to hear what you would eat this with, too.

xx Nat.

 

2 thoughts on “Can’t get enough of that wonderful stuff!

  1. Photos look great but this one I think I need to try for myself because I’m trying to pair up chick peas and chocolate! I’m a believer though….

Leave a Reply

