Food that does the trick: Honey-Soy-Garlic Chicken

This week I have found greater enthusiasm for cooking again! The past couple of weeks saw me in a bit of a state. I just wasn’t seeing results. And seemed hungry and tired all the time.

This week I am refreshed. Got some zing again! Ready to drop these last 5kg.

My Honey-Soy-Garlic Chicken and Vegetables

One of my favourite quick and easy lunches (or dinners!) to make lately is Honey-Soy-Garlic Chicken with vegetables. It’s simple, fast to make, very good health wise and Weight Watchers ProProints friendly!

Two of the core ingredients.

It’s simply diced lean chicken breast, a touch of oil, lots of vegetables (whatever stir-fry-ee I happen to have) some soy sauce, a bit of honey and lots of garlic.

Cooking away!

I don’t eat this with rice or noodles or anything of that sort. I simply eat it as it is, filling up on all the goodness of the lean protein and vegetables.

Love the colours!

Yum!
xx Natalie.

One thought on “Food that does the trick: Honey-Soy-Garlic Chicken

Leave a comment