WAH WAH WAAAAAH!!!

The title of this post is supposed to sound similar to me making an annoying noise. A wah wah noise. Wah wah wah.

You see, I’m frustrated.
I don’t seem to be getting anywhere scales-numbers-weight loss-wise these days.
Waaaah, wah waaaaaah.
So annoying.
So, so, so, so, so annoying.

Just give me a moment to complain.

Waaaaaaaaaah, waaah, waaaahhh… boo hoo hoo boo hoo… boo hoo hoo!!!

OK. Good. I think I’m done with that.

Honestly, it has not been THAT long since I’ve seen a loss. It’s just been so slow and up and down and up and down – it is getting disheartening.

I’m not giving up, though. Nope. I’m just borderline on healthy weight range/overweight according to my Body Mass Index. Borderline isn’t good enough. I have a goal to lose at least another 5 kilos. And that’s what I’ll do.

So I’m looking for strategies.
Trying to find ways to give myself a boost.
I think I will begin with getting myself to bed early.
It has been almost impossible for me to get to sleep before 1am for the past few weeks.
The boys wake me up anywhere between 6 and 7am.
I really don’t do well on so little sleep.

SO.. let’s see if I can get myself to sleep by 11pm at the latest. Earlier would be better. But I’m trying to be realistic.
Baby steps.

In other news…

This weekend I’m running in Bridge to Brisbane!!! :)
I’m so excited!!!
And so proud of myself for completing c25k and being able to run 5k at a time.
I love running.
I never thought I would hear myself say that. Ever.

I love running!

Hope the week is going well for all of you (and that you don’t need to make annoying noises like me! hahahaha!)
xx Nat.

Apples... my current favourite snack.

7 thoughts on “WAH WAH WAAAAAH!!!

  1. You are so determined I am sure the scales will do the right thing (eventually). They are just a prickly beast I guess. I reckon you should sign up for another running event for motivation – this always works for me as I scare myself into exercising, haha! I am on the apples at the moment too, so crisp and lovely.

  2. LOL! Oh Nat, you can do it! You are so determined I can tell! I think plateaus are pretty normal, and it really is just about changing things a little more and pushing yourself that little further! You’ve inspired me and I’ve already lost 2kg, only another 36 to go :0!

    • You go, Daisy!!

      Yeah, I know I need to change things up a bit. Plus I have become a little bit lazy… or something (!) lately. Just need to refresh myself. And I think running in Bridge to Brisbane on the weekend has done that for me. I feel like I’m on track again. And hopefully the scales will reflect that this week! :)

  3. I’ve heard if u stand on ur head while chewing gum and singing the star wars anthem that it helps :P…. I’m sure you’ll get there, you’ve probably put on a bit of muscle with all the running and apparently the last 5 kilos is the hardest especially if breastfeeding cause you’re body keeps fat in case you’re not able to provide milk (from the hunter and gatherer days that we had to wait for our men to bring our food back….)… but it’ll happen….

    Excited to hear how you do in the run, I’m sure you’ll do really well…. I’ll be cheering for you from here…. GO NAT GO, GO NAT GO, GO NAT GO!!!!!!

    • HAHAHA!!! I wish it was that easy (standing on head, star wars)!!! LOL!!!

      The run was so much fun!!! :)

      Yeah, I know I’ll get the last kilos off eventually. And you’re right, breastfeeding is probably having an impact. And yeah, my legs are getting rather muscly… Hopefully these last five kilos will start to drop off this week!

      Thanks for cheering me on from across the globe! We should plan to do a run together next time you’re in Brisbane (’cause I’m sure during the brief time you’re in Aus all you want to do is go running! ha ha ha! :)).. :)

  4. Good luck Nat! Hope you go really well. I hear ya about losing weight. I keep going up and down and I have pretty much stayed around the same weight for over a month now!!! I have been training for a 5K run and my legs are getting pretty muscly now too, and the rest of me seems to be shrinking, so I guess that’s postive right?

Leave a Reply

