Tuesday’s Top Tip: Don’t buy what you don’t want to end up on your thighs…

This week, with all of my hunger and exhaustion, I am seeing more and more that I need to avoid buying those items that I would rather not eat too much of – doughnuts or chocolate or biscuits, for example. Some times I am good at having delicious biscuits in the cupboard and not eating them. My will power and resolve are strong… and most of the time I don’t want to eat them all day anyway. But at times like these when I am suddenly ravenous or low in energy it is best that I don’t have a supply of yummy biscuits in my cupboard. I am more inclined to eat them, no matter how high in ProPoints they may be.

It certainly doesn’t help to have one of these on hand either:

Thanks to my husband I had to use quite a bit of my strength (yes, it’s hard work!) yesterday to not go overboard on the pecan pie like I did when he made one a week or so ago. I’m proud to say I haven’t touched it today, though. Good for me!

So… if you don’t want to eat it, don’t buy it!
And if you have a husband (or other!) who insists on making delicious pies and tarts every week then…. well, I’m yet to figure that out. I’m thinking of asking him to make smaller ones which means there is less for me to battle with. Then again, maybe I should just learn to have greater control over what I put in my mouth!

Hope the week is going well for you all –
xx Natalie.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Top Tip: Don’t buy what you don’t want to end up on your thighs…

  1. I am the guilty one of cooking delicious things for when I am “entertaining”. Somehow I think my culinary craft can’t be compromised by worrying about Pro Points. Then when cooking I am always there licking the bowl at the end. I inadvertently found a good solution to mid cooking sampling on the weekend – chewy!! It stopped me licking the spoon :) I am proud to say I had the one portion (while the rest of the table had seconds) and I gave away the left overs the next day. Achievement!

    • Chewy’s a great idea! I’ve been thinking of doing a Tuesday post about chewing gum! I should have chewed some today when I was baking my chocolate birthday cake… ha ha! I kept *accidentally* tasting the chocolate ganache! Hehehehe :)

      Good job giving away the left overs! I don’t think I would be able to. I get somehow attached to the yummy things I bake.

Leave a Reply

