Tuesday’s Top Tip: Veg, veg, veg!

I love to keep my fridge stocked with lots of fresh fruit and veggies.

This week I was having trouble eating well. I kept using lots of ProPoints on little things and eating bready/snacky/sugary stuff. It was difficult to make good choices until about half way through the week when I realized it was because I didn’t do a proper grocery shop on the weekend (it was a busy one!). Duh! I had gotten used to bulking my meals with vegetables and this week there just weren’t enough available for me!

So my tip for myself (and for you) this week is to remember to keep the kitchen stocked with fresh veg! Lots and lots of fresh fruit and veg!

20110816-090153.jpg

20110816-090139.jpg

20110816-090222.jpg

4 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Top Tip: Veg, veg, veg!

  1. I think the same the weeks I don’t do a proper grocery shop is the weeks I struggle. I have been bulking up my night time meals with vegetables this week and don’t feel hungry after dinner now which is great!

Leave a Reply

