Tuesday’s Top Tip: Take to Tea!

Here’s something that has been helping me quite a bit lately:20110809-063506.jpg

Drinking Tea!

Tea drinking is not at all a new thing for me (I am quite partial to a nice cup of tea) but lately it has been a cure for boredom eating. If I need to put something in my mouth out of boredom, or even just to feel a little fuller, I grab a hot cup of tea!

It’s also relaxing, soothing, comforting… the list can go on.

20110809-063523.jpg

I don’t recommend drinking tea if you are ACTUALLY really and truly hungry, though! A cup of tea won’t satisfy real hunger for long. Also, tea can be dehydrating so I have been making myself drink two glasses of water for every cup of tea or coffee I drink during the day.

So there you have it. That’s what I’ve been doing that has been helping this week!
Tea, tea.. lovely tea!

xx Natalie.

20110809-063541.jpg

3 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Top Tip: Take to Tea!

    • Hi Jen :)
      Nah, tea is pretty good for you! Just remember not to have too much milk with it if you’re hoping to lose weight, because all that milk ads up! I sometimes have milk in mine and sometimes I don’t. It all depends on what I feel like and how much milk I’ve already had that day. xox

  1. Oh That is so true Natalie!! I often get hungry around 3:30 – 4pm and will have a cup of Green or herbal tea to stave the hunger off for a bit and it normally works! Also true about the boredom stuff too! I need to remember that next time!!

Leave a Reply

