Weigh-Heeeeey!!!

It’s weigh-in day! It’s weigh-in day!
And I have good neeeeews!

DOWN 1.1kg this week!

Yaaaaaaay!!!

1.1kg gone! Yay!

I have now lost a total of 12.5kg.
My BMI is 26. Which means I’m still JUST overweight. It’s strange to think I’m still considered overweight because I am feeling and looking so much better. My BMI is a reminder that I still have a bit of work ahead of me (though it really doesn’t feel like work most of the time).

I am so happy on Weight Watchers! I love that it has given me the means to become a healthier me. And I am so much happier being healthier.

In other news, I bought a pair of jeans today because I can’t wear any of my old ones any more. They all fall off when I walk and it’s driving me slightly bonkers! And my new jeans are a size… Aussie 12!!! So I am very happy, very, very happy this weigh-in!

Something I have noticed, and it is rather interesting:
I seem to lose MORE weight on the weeks that I eat lots of my 49 allowance points. This week I ate every single last allowance point (no activity points though. I have never eaten any activity points) and I lost over a kilo. It’s a pattern I have seen emerging. Eat more, lose more. Of course, I’m talking WITHIN my point allowance. It’s either that or Hungry Jacks’ whoppers have some magic weight loss formula in ’em. ‘Cause I had me a whopper this week when I was in desperate need of some food on the way to the ballet…. and I lost over a kilo! This also happened in a previous week where I lost about a kilo. Go whoppers! Ha ha ha!

What else did I do this week?
Well, I ran only twice. I wanted to do 4 sessions but didn’t manage to fit them in. Actually, on one day I simply chose not to run because I felt tired. And I’m ok with that. I am still loving running. And plan to do 3 sessions this week – Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

I also stayed within my daily ProProints limit on most days (I know, seems strange considering I ate all of my allowance points! It was that whopper that used all of them up!).

I started eating yoghurt again. My favourite is Black Swan brand. And I get either their low fat Vanilla Bean or their NO Fat Greek Style. I was eating yoghurt when I first started Weight Watchers. As the weather got cooler I didn’t feel like eating it anymore. This week, however, I felt like eating it again. Gosh! It’s yummmmmyyyy! And it’s strange that I think so. I was never a yoghurt girl before Weight Watchers and now I crave the stuff!

Ok, it’s a new week!
A week to run, eat yummy, healthy food and LOSE WEIGHT! :)
I wonder how much I’ll lose this week. Let’s hope it’s enough!
xx Natalie.

 

5 thoughts on “Weigh-Heeeeey!!!

  1. 1.1 is GREAT! I had a proper blow out weekend which I started through dangerous baking and ended with fish and chips last night! As you said though, it’s a NEW week. Great mantra ; “A week to run, eat yummy, healthy food and LOSE WEIGHT!” You said it!

  2. haha! Yup! Every week is a new week!
    I love your term ‘dangerous baking’! It is dangerous for me too. And I’ve been doing alot of it lately. Craving cakes! Still managing to lose weight though. And that’s a good thing! I don’t think I will ever give up cake! :)

  3. Well done Nat!
    Losing weight is a very hard thing to do and I just think you are wonderful in all that you have achieved so far!

    I struggled with WW online when they started the new propoints plan and I never ever ate the full 49 point allowance, so I think I shall give it another go. Thanks for the inspiration!

    • Hey Karina!
      No probs! It is definitely working for me! If you give it another go we can be WW online buddies. Maybe help each other along?! I have seen that quite a few people who started on the previous version of Weight Watchers had trouble switching to the new ProPoints plan. I’m not sure why. Maybe because it’s something new to get your head around… ? Anyway, I am loving the free fruit. I think it makes all the difference in the world when it comes to what choices I make in terms of snacking.
      Thanks for reading and commenting! Let me know if you do end up joing WW again! xx

Leave a Reply

