Full steam ahead…

So I’m back!

I’m ok now. Actually, I’m really ready to tackle this week. And ready to get rid of another kilo. I need to step it up a notch. I’m not exactly sure how to do it yet. Perhaps I need to stop baking brownies – even if they are reduced fat and only 3 ProProints a serve! Ha ha ha! :)

This past week saw me start my C25k training again!

My special running Pumas!

It has been ages since I got my running shoes and have been wanting to get into the training again. I just couldn’t seem to fit those 90 minutes a week in. Heck! I couldn’t even find time for 30 minutes! Then I realised I had to make the time. I had to really put forth the effort to allocate 90 minutes a week to running. Once I had this realisation it was much easier to get started. I lined everything up with hubsband to take care of the children and got out there and did it.

Starting out on my run

 

And I am LOVING it! I have done two training sessions and plan to do 4 in the coming week. I can’t tell you how good it feels to get out and get all that oxygen into my lungs. I also realised that those 31 minutes of training that I do 3 times a week are the only minutes I am EVER child free. It’s nice. That’s not to say I don’t love all the time I spend with my children, but since starting the training I have realised the rejuvenation I get from spending those minutes alone are so beneficial for my soul. Alone time is so precious. Especially when it’s alone time in nature.

It was cold!

 

And now there’s another week ahead of me – and it’s definitely full steam ahead. I want to reach that mini-goal of 69kg by September!

 

 

Natalie xx.

4 thoughts on “Full steam ahead…

  1. GO NAT! I spent 2.5hrs child free for the first time EVER since Roo was born On Friday and I can’t tell you how rejuvenating it was! Now the Plan is that on Paul’s day off I will go for a walk/coffee/anything out of the house, for at least 30 minutes. I’m glad you’re back into it, I’m thinking of starting C25K but it will have to be in my back yard!

  2. Yay! So happy to hear you had some self-time! And your plan sounds really awesome.
    C25K is really wonderful! I never thought I would enjoy running until I started it. And there’s a cool little iPhone app for it too. It would definitely be worth it even if you have to do it in your back yard!

  3. Woo hoo for the running. I agree it seems really tough sometimes to just get out there but nearly every time once I’m out I love it! It’s hard to remember this fact when there seems like so many other reasons why NOT going for a run is a better idea! On that note – I am cramming a run into my lunch break.

    • Wow! That’s great that you’re getting a run in on your lunch break!
      I always love it once I’m out there too. It’s just so freeing! :)

Leave a Reply

