A Delicious Dinner & Dessert.

Last night I really felt like eating the pre-made Gnocchi that I had sitting in my fridge (You know the kind, all you have to do is throw it in the pot and it’s done!). Well, I had enough points left at the end of the day and decided to go for it. I didn’t want to eat it with a tomato based sauce, though. So I headed to the supermarket in search of a pumpkin!

The gorgeous butternut that went into my sauce

I found a cute little butternut pumpkin – just what I had been searching for! I wanted my pasta sauce to be a little creamy – I tend to like creamy sauces on Gnocchi – and  instead of using some reduced fat evaporated milk for the desired creaminess, I chose to try out Philadelphia’s new reduced fat cream for cooking. It worked a treat! I also added some thyme, a couple of spring onions, some fresh vine ripened tomatoes and some fresh basil (from the window sill).

My lovely sauce - cooking away!

I have to say, the sauce was delicious – just what I was after! And you know the great thing? I can eat this yummy food and still lose weight.

What I love about Weight Watchers is that I still get to eat. It’s not about being afraid to eat this or that – it’s about learning to eat fresh, healthy AND FILLING foods. AND I can have my cake and eat it too! Which is exactly what I did for dessert…

Lately, we have taken to shopping at Aldi – purely to save money on groceries. I have tried shopping at Aldi in the past and it really drives me insane. I can’t stand the disorder and disorganisation, or not being able to find different varieties of different foods (for example, I can’t get my favourite no fat Greek yoghurt from Aldi). I also can’t stand that they throw my groceries through the check out, I believe in respecting my produce! Anyhoo, I’m biting the bullet and shopping at Aldi despite all of this because we need to save where we can….And while I was there I spotted a low fat muffin mix that I thought I would try:

These are the easiest muffins I have EVER made.. :)
Only 4 ProPoints a serve and they looked great when they came out of the oven!

"Umbeeeeyum!" as the Poom would say.

 

 

I enjoyed mine like this (and I think it’s safe to say that I have made my peace with muffins!):

With a cup of tea and a side of strawberry ice-cream!

 

xx Natalie.

Leave a Reply

