Run, Run, Run!

In my second week of C25K training and LoViNg it (my knees are not so much, I have joint sub-luxation so the knees are a little worse for wear)!! I can’t believe I am actually enjoying running. I have never been a runner. I used to see people running in the street, or on the movies, and say “I don’t know how people can just RUN like that! How booooring! I am DeFiNaTeLy not a runner!”… ha ha ha! Well, I’m happy to say I am well on my way to becoming ‘a runner’! A-mazing! I love the fresh air, being completely puffed and the ache I feel in my legs each night. I also love listening to my music, the ‘me-time’ it gives me and thinking of my babies safely asleep in their beds at night as I run myself fit around the block. Tonight while running past our home I realised what an example I will be for my children. I want them to have a fit and healthy mother so that they are encouraged to also be fit and healthy. Run, run, run!

In other news, this week I have been so much more on track. Greater effort. Greater effort. Greater effort. And I’m sure the fruits of my effort will be clear at the end of this week. And if they are not – (’cause let’s face it, things don’t always go as planned) – I will have to see what I can do to get the results I want to see each week. Maybe it will require even greater effort. Greater effort & greater effort.

My goodness! Having two children under two years of age keeps me soooo extremely busy. But I pushed myself this week and managed to cook better meals for us – both for lunches and dinners. It has been super-duper helpful in staying on track. And it feels good. I love cooking – but some times I am overcome with tiredness and lean for fast-ish food. This week my husband has been a great help in encouraging me to just go home and eat, or just find something to eat at home instead of going out for it. He’s just great like that.

High-lights this week:
– Getting back to greenlitebites.com and being inspired by the recipes. This week I made Green Cupcakes which used pureed apple sauce & baby spinach in place of butter, eggs & milk! Awesome! Even my 20 month old son loved them!

– Savoury Turkey Mince (packed with veggies). Great for lunch, dinner – whenever! Great on a potato or even on some 98% Fat Free Hi-Fibre Crispbread!

– Skinny Cow Ice-cream Cookie Sandwiches. Only 3 ProPoints a serve!

Ok, time to rest my aching legs…… so they can run again tomorrow!

Natalie xx.

Leave a Reply

