Racy Red!

Post Image My boys are sleeping at the same time (both are under 2 years old so I rarely get a moment like this)!

So, in the quiet, I sat down and painted my nails Racy Red! Man, it feels good! To have a little me time. I am feeling great today.
So what’s great about today?

  • I am sure my tummy is getting flatter! When I tried on a top this morning and it stretched nicely over my belly without all those spare tires rolling around, I felt so confident! Yes! My confidence is returning!
  • I have completed two sessions of week 1 of the C25K running training and I must say, I feel awesome! I am craving getting out there to run my butt off! I didn’t know running could be addictive – especially considering I have never been much of a runner. I find the music and the reminders to jog and walk keep me engaged and, therefore, interested. It is really motivating me to become Beautiful Me again! My legs are aching from the running and yet that ache feels soooooo good.
  • The house is quiet for the first time all week. Such a lovely break for me today. Silence is indeed Golden.

There’s just something about today. I am more motivated, feeling energised and able to make good choices for myself. Something has ‘re-clicked’ in terms of what I need to do to get to where I want to be!

Have a wonderful day –
Natalie xx

Leave a Reply

